Skip over navigation

Health and safety

Forum

Should there be a Maximum Workplace Temperature?

Related content: Should there be a Maximum Workplace Temperature?

This thread has been locked so no more comments can be added.

anonymous
Member - 0 posts
28 Nov 2011 10:47AM

This post has been removed because it contravened our guidelines.

m walton
Member - 0 posts
10 Jun 2008 7:57PM

Anonymous
27 Sep 2007 11:10AM

As a serving british soldier I feel able to comment on this issue due to the very nature of my job. First and foremost i am a soldier and have worked and lived in the extremes of temprature most of my working life. From the Artic to Iraq. most of this has been done without the luxury or air con or central heating. I survived! Secondly i am a heating and refrigeration engineer. ironic ???
23 degC is not hot. Nor is it cold; it is well within comfort conditions provided the relitive humidity is between 50%-60%. And theres the rub. temprature itself cannot be taken as a measure of comfort. The factors to consider are wet bulb and dry bulb tempratures. The closer they are together the less comfortable you are going to be.Also you should all remember there is an enviromental cost to all this...... Perhaps we should consider putting up with a few days of warm weather each year and do a little something to save the planet. Just an idea!

Craig Rowland
Member - 3 posts
16 Aug 2007 10:15AM

It's interesting no-one seems to consider the environmental effects of a mass increase in air conditioning installations?

terry winnan
Member - 0 posts
16 Jul 2007 5:54PM

terry winnan
Member - 0 posts
16 Jul 2007 5:37PM

terry winnan
Member - 0 posts

terry winnan
Member - 0 posts

Anonymous
8 Aug 2006 1:09AM

It appears that my previous commentary on this website has been overtaken once I mentioned Unison.

My last comment was 'is an anomoly between people's knowledge of Farenheit and Celsius.

Colin Holmes
Member - 1 post
3 Aug 2006 9:17AM